TOP
 >> What's on today: December 3, 2019 (Tue)

What's on today: December 3, 2019 (Tue)

Special Exhibition

Man, God & Nature in the Ancient World: Masterpieces from The Al Thani Collection

Toyokan Room 3  November 6, 2019 (Wed)-February 9, 2020 (Sun)

How did people of ancient civilizations conceive and depict themselves, their gods, and the natural world? The artworks they produced reflect their beliefs and world views, providing us with insights into this question.
This exhibition presents 117 masterpieces from the collection assembled by His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Abdullah Al Thani, a prince of the royal family of Qatar. Ancient civilizations across the world produced these magnificent artworks, which will be presented under the themes of “man,” “god,” and “nature.”

Regular Exhibition
Thematic Exhibition
Japanese Gallery (Honkan) Room T2  November 19, 2019 (Tue)-December 25, 2019 (Wed)
Toyokan Room 8  October 29, 2019 (Tue)-December 25, 2019 (Wed)
Japanese Gallery (Honkan) Room 15  October 22, 2019 (Tue)-December 8, 2019 (Sun)
Heiseikan Thematic Exhibition Room  October 8, 2019 (Tue)-January 19, 2020 (Sun)
Japanese Gallery (Honkan) Room 14  September 18, 2019 (Wed)-December 8, 2019 (Sun)
Event
Gallery Talks
Japanese Gallery (Honkan) B1 Education Room December 3, 2019 (Tue)   14:00 - 14:30   RESERVE_DAY
Other Events
The Garden October 29, 2019 (Tue) - December 8, 2019 (Sun)    10:00 - 16:00   RESERVE_DAY
The Gallery of Horyuji Treasures Reference Room October 29, 2019 (Tue) - February 2, 2020 (Sun) 
Calendar
Click for exhibitions and events for the day.
Open until 17:00
Open until 18:00
Open until 21:00
Shortened Opening Hours
Closed