TOP
 >> Events
 >> Other Events
 >> Past Other Events

Past Other Events

Seasonal programs matching with traditional events and ceremonies. You may experience a variety of cultures at TNM.

Events are held in Japanese only unless otherwise indicated.

2017

Cherry Blossom Viewing at the Tokyo National Museum

Honkan-
March 14, 2017 (Tue) - April 9, 2017 (Sun) 9:30-17:00 * Fridays and Saturdays on March open until 20:00, Sundays on April open until 18:00
* April 1, April 7 and April 8, open until 21:00 (Last entry 30 minutes before closing)
   

Springtime opening of the Museum Garden

The Garden-
March 14, 2017 (Tue) - May 7, 2017 (Sun) 10:00 - 16:00 *March 31, April 1, 7, and 8, open until 19:30
   

In Search of Pheasants on Ueno Hill


May 14, 2017 (Sun) 9:00 - 12:30  
   

Talk Show with Miura Jun and Ito Seiko, PR Ambassadors for Thailand, Brilliant Land of the Buddha

Heiseikan-Auditorium
July 7, 2017 (Fri) 18:30 - 19:20  
   

Thai Dance Experience Workshop

Heiseikan-Auditorium
August 11, 2017 (Fri) 14:00 - 15:00  
   

MYSTICAL ASIA at the Tokyo National Museum

Toyokan-
September 5, 2017 (Tue) - October 15, 2017 (Sun)
   

Cultural Exchange Day for Foreign Students 2017

Premises-Honkan, Heiseikan, Okyokan and Kujokan (The Garden), etc.
November 3, 2017 (Fri) 9:30 - 21:00  
   

Museum Garden Opening (Autumn)

The Garden-
October 24, 2017 (Tue) - December 3, 2017 (Sun) 10:00 - 16:00